Contact

Office

Address: 1735 Wahnish Way, Suite 305, Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: 850.599.3651
Fax: 850.561.2620
E-Mail: famuhousing@famu.edu

Social: Instagram | Twitter |  Facebook |  YouTube

Click to sign-up for our WE ARE HOUSING Newsletter

Submit an Maintenance Request

FAQ & Guidelines

 

Staff

Name Position Office Number eMail Address
Dr. Jennifer Wilder Director 850-599-3651 jennifer.wilder@famu.edu
Herbert Johnson Associate Director 850-599-3651 herbert.johnson@famu.edu
Vacant Adminstrative Assistant 850-599-3971  
       
Business Operations      
Brittany Parker Business Manager 850-412-7420 brittany.parker@famu.edu
Keith Ward Office Assistant - Operations    
Michelle Beverly Gibbs Program Assistant -Budget 850-412-5625 michele.beverly@famu.edu
       
Conferences & Guest Services       
Jennifer Fountain Coordinator, Conferences & Guest Services 850-599-8121 Jennifer.fountain@famu.edu
       
Marketing & Communications      
Fidel Benton Assistant Director, Marketing & Communications 850-561-2663 fidel.benton@famu.edu
Ernest Nelfrard Digital & Media Artist 850-412-6646 Ernest.Nelfrard@FAMU.EDU
       
Information Technology      
Cheyenne Lamb Assistant Director, Information & Technology 850-599-8182 cheyenne.lamb@famu.edu
Antwonne McCloud Computer Support Specalist 850-561-2728 Antwonne1.McCloud@famu.edu
       
Applications & Assignments      
CaSonia Martin Assistant Director, Applications & Billing 850-599-8123 casonia.martin@famu.edu
Shacondra Denson Program Assistant 850-599-3652 shacondra.denson@famu.edu
Miriam Franklin Program Assistant 850-599-3669 miriam.franklin@famu.edu
Allysan McGill Program Assistant 850-599-8598 Allysan.boatman@famu.edu
Cierra Thomas Office Assistant 850-599-3992 cierra.thomas@famu.edu
Arlenna Jones Office Assistant 850-599-3651  
       
Residence Education   Office Number  
Courtney Rufh Assistant Director, Education and Engagement 850-599-3780  
Marrese Whitsett Assistant Director, Operations and Supervision 850-599-8850  
Natalie Alexis Residence Education Coordinator    
Taylor Hunter

Community Standards Coordindator

850-412-7400 taylor.hunter@famu.edu
LaKechia Eiland Residential Desk Supervisor Cell: 850-728-5530 lakechia.eiland@famu.edu
Ashley Williams Residence Program Coordinator 850-412-7309  
       
Residential Hall Staff   Front Desk  
Jairus Williams Resident Director, Polkinghorne Village East 850-599-8253 jairus1.williams@famu.edu
Monay White Resident Director, Polkinghorne VIllage West 850-599-8251  
Justen Smith Resident Director, Sampson/Young 850-412-6561  
Nia Hall Resident Director, FAMU Towers North 850-412-7340 nia.hall@famu.edu
Darnell Houck Resident Director, FAMU Towers South 850-412-7666 darnell1.houck@famu.edu
Da'Monta Wiggins Resident Director, Palmetto South Apts 850-561-2900 damonta.wiggins@famu.edu
Nigeria Gwinn Resident Director, Palmetto Phase III Apts 850-599-8802  
       
Facilities & Custodial      
Ella Knight Coordinator of Facilities 850-412-6564 ella.knight@famu.edu
Cynthia West Custodial Superintendent 850-412-7109 cynthia.west@famu.edu
Vacant Senior Custodial    
Bobby Reed Maintenance Superintendent 850-599-8032  
Marvin Johnson Clerk 850-561-2069 marvin2.johnson@famu.edu
Dale Howard Carpentry 850-412-7104  
Steve McGhee Carpentry/Locksmith 850-412-7104  
Nachardo Thompson Locksmith 850-412-7104  
Alvin Johnson Electrician 850-412-7104  
Robert Degagne Maintenance 850-412-7104  
Willie Jones Maintenance 850-412-7104  
Jesse Warren Maintenance 850-412-7104  
Garrett Anderson Maintenance 850-412-7104  
Larry Tucker Plumbing 850-412-7104  
O'Terrian Wilson AC/Heating 850-412-7104