Contact Us

E-mail Notice:
"Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing."

 

Office of the Vice President for Research

410Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Florida A&M University
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: 850-412-5102 (Voice)
Fax: 850-412-5096 (Fax)

 

Name Title E-mail Address
Dr. Charles Weatherford Vice President for Research charles.weatherford@famu.edu
Dr. Derrick Coffin Associate Vice President for Research derrick.coffic@famu.edu
Mrs. Jennifer Gurley Senior Administrative Assistant jennifer.gurley@famu.edu
Ms. Nette Thompson Office Assistant nette.thompson@famu.edu

 

Office of Animal Care & Research Integrity

Florida A&M University

219 F.H. Humphries Science Reesarch Building
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: 850-412-5246 (Voice)
Fax: 850-412-5012 (Fax)
Email Animal Care & Reserch Integrity

 

Name Title E-mail Address
Dr. Tanise Jackson Director, Animal Care & Regulatory Compliance tanise.jackson@famu.edu
Mrs. Sherry Kemp Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sherry.kemp@famu.edu
Mr. David Stacey Laboratory Animal Manager david.stacey@famu.edu

 

Office of Contracts & Grants

Florida A&M University
416 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: 850-412-5067 (Voice)
Fax: 850-412-5524 (Fax)

 

Name Title E-mail Address
Ms.Pamela Blount Director, Animal Care & Regulatory Compliance pamela.blount@famu.edu
Mrs. Melinda Norton Accounting Coordinator melinda.norton@famu.edu
Mr. Samuel Pierre-Louis Accounting Coordinator samuel.pierrelouis@famu.edu
Mrs. Crystal Thomas Accounting Coordinator crystal.thomas@famu.edu
Ms. Sheryl Humphrey Accounting Coordinator sheryl.humphrey@famu.edu
Mrs. Brittany Evans Accounting Coordinator brittanys.evans@famu.edu
Ms. Teresa Henry Senior Grants Specialist teresa.henry@famu.edu

 

Office of Sponsored Programs

400 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Florida A&M University
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: 850-599-3531 (Voice)
Fax: 850-599-3952 (Fax)
Email Sponsored Programs

 

Name Title E-mail Address
Mrs. Glory Brown Director, Sponsored Programs glory.brown@famu.edu
Ms. Shari Moore

Associate Director

shari.moore@famu.edu
Ms. Sameria Granger Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sameria.granger@famu.edu
Ms. Cassandra Anderson Coordinator, Research Programs/Services cassandra.anderson@famu.edu
Mrs. Gwendolyn Harris Coordinator, Research Programs/Services gwendolyn.harris@famu.edu
Ms. Tammy Hamlet Coordinator, Research Programs/Services tammy'hamelt@famu.edu
Mrs. Edna Knight Coordinator, Research Programs/Services edna.knight@famu.edu
Ms. Patricia Jackson Administrative Assistant patricia.jackson@famu.edu

 

Office of Technology Transfer and Export Control

Florida A&M University
416 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
Phone: 850-412-7232 (Voice)
Fax: 850-412-7290 (Fax)
Email Technology Transfer

 

Name Title E-mail Address
Mr. Reis Alsberry Director, Technology Transfer & Export Control reis.alsberry@famu.edu
Mrs. Sharon Snelling Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sharon.snelling@famu.edu
Ms. Reba Hartsfield Office Manager reba.hartsfield@famu.edu
Mr. David Teek Coordinator, Export Control david.teek@famu.edu

 

Medical Marijuana Education and Research Initiative (MMERI)

Florida A&M University
625 E. Tennessee Street, Suite 210
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone: 850-561-2456 (Voice)
Fax: 850-561-2524 (Fax)

Name Title E-mail Address
Dr. Patricia Green-Powell Executive Director patricia.greenpowell@famu.edu
Ms. B. Virginia King Program Administrator bagnama.king@famu.edu
Mr. GP Mendle Budget & Program Manager gp.mendle@famu.edu
Mr. Brian Howard FAMU Assistant Director of Communications, MMERI Communications Liaison brian.howard@famu.edu