

Florida A&M University

54th Student Senate | Fall Academic Term

Eighth Session Agenda

October 14, 2024 | 6:00 p.m.

Senate Chambers

A. Call to Order

B. Moment of Dedication

C. Alma Matter / Pledge of Allegiance

D. Roll Call / Verification of Quorum

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Myles Sloan			
Jada Pierre			
Rayshawn Bien-Aime			
Joseph Stuckey			Х
Essence Gilbert			
Lovely Eveque			
Rose Laure Louis			
Tiana Daniels			
Tron Jones			
Kennedy Williams			
Taelor Harden			
Kobe Buggs			
Vice Chairwoman Kaitlyn Gaines			

Vice Chairman		V
		Х
Jonathan McClover		
Vice Chairwoman		
Tyler-Symone Brown		
Vice Chairwoman		
TaMya Braclet		
Chairman Larry		
LaFrance		
A&S Liaison Connor		
Cooper		
Chairman Da'Jon		
Newhouse		
Chairwoman Nikiyah		
Brown		
Chairwoman Zuri		
Sims		
Chairwoman Nissa		
Phillip		
Pro-Tempore		
Treyvious Copeland		
President Zayla		
Bryant		
Total (24)		

E. Approval of Agenda / Minutes

- F. Disclaimer for Behavior to the Gallery
- G. Introduction of Guests and Speakers

H. Announcements and Committee Reports

- i. Internal Development Committee
- ii. Student Relations Committee
- iii. Activity & Service Fee Liaison
- iv. Organization & Finance Committee
- v. Elections & Appointments Committee
- vi. Judicial & Rules Committee
- vii. Senate Executive Committee
- viii. Branch Head Report: Senate Secretary Report
- I. Executive / Judicial Branch Report
- J. Campus Activities Board Report
- K. Lobbying and Speakers Forum

L. University Liaison Reports

M. Confirmations

N. Old Business

SP24FA-001 Senate Curfew

O. New Business

i.

i.

ii.

- Electoral Commission
- Internal Rules of Procedure Review

P. Open Forum

Q. Final Roll Call

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Myles Sloan			
Jada Pierre			
Rayshawn Bien-Aime			
Joseph Stuckey			X
Essence Gilbert			
Lovely Eveque			
Rose Laure Louis			
Tiana Daniels			
Tron Jones			
Kennedy Williams			
Taelor Harden			
Kobe Buggs			
Vice Chairwoman Kaitlyn Gaines			
Vice Chairman Jonathan McClover			X
Vice Chairwoman Tyler-Symone Brown			
Vice Chairwoman TaMya Braclet			
Chairman Larry LaFrance			
A&S Liaison Connor Cooper			

Chairman Da'Jon Newhouse		
Chairwoman Nikiyah Brown		
Chairwoman Zuri Sims		
Chairwoman Nissa Phillip		
Pro-Tempore Treyvious Copeland		
President Zayla Bryant		
Total (24)		