

# Florida A&M University

## 53rd Student Senate | Fall Academic Term

## Third Session Agenda

#### September 12, 2023

- A. Call to Order:
- B. Approval of Agenda and Minutes
- C. Roll Call/Verification of Quorum

Senators	Present	Absent	Excused
Taelor Harden			
Dave Noble			
Dakarai Williams			
Nikiyah Brown			
Zayla Bryant			
Ashanti Jeanlys			
Larry LaFrance			
Nichelle Scott			
Tamia Williams			
Dioby Cherisme			
Gucciany Toussiant			
Jayden Flemming			
Nadia Lloyd			
Kole Fortson			

Argene Lynn		
Jasmine Daniels		
Jeremiah Fisher		
Isaiah Clayborn		
Jaylin Hankerson- Strappy		
Kobe Buggs (VP)		
Loryn May (P)		
Total (21)		

### D. Announcements and Committee Reports

a. Branch head report

#### E. Confirmations

- a. Comptroller- Moses Brown
- b. Deputy Attorney General-Allyson Christian
- c. Secretary of State- Athaiya Mack
- d. Deputy Secretary of State- Sammiyah Lee
- e. Secretary of Academic Affairs- Zion heard
- f. Deputy Secretary of Acedemic Affairs- Morgan Muse
- g. Secretary of Communications- Suleika Ward
- h. Director of Student Lobbying- Chad Preston
- i. Secretary of Student Lobbying- Mya Kemp
- j. Secretary of Community Affairs- Chelsea Latham
- k. Deputy Secretary of Community Affairs- Dasha Edwards
- 1. Deputy Economic development- Dennis Gresham
- m. Surgeon General-Jordan Perry
- n. Graduate Affairs- Ashley Lacey
- o. Deputy Graduate Affairs- Andre Harper
- p. Deputy Athletic Affairs- Brian Moss
- q. Deputy Student Welfare- Laila Fields
- r. Secretary Student Welfare- Tatiana smith

### F. New Business

## i. SR23FA-001

## G. Final Roll Call

Senators	Present	Absent	Excused
Taelor Harden			
Dave Noble			
Dakari Williams			
Nikiyah Brown			
Zayla Bryant			
Ashanti Jeanlys			
Larry LaFrance			
Nichelle Scott			
Tamia Williams			
Dioby Cherisme			
Gucciany Toussiant			
Jaden Flemming			
Nadia Lloyd			
Chaiman Kole			
Fortson			
A&S Liaison Argene Lynn			
Chairwoman Jasmine Daniels			
Chairman Jeremiah Fisher			

Chairman Isaiah Clayborn		
Chairman Jaylin Hankerson-Strappy		
Pro Temp Kobe Buggs (VP)		
President Loryn May (P)		
Total (21)		

## H. Adjournment