

Florida A&M University

53rd Student Senate | Fall Academic Term

First Session Agenda August 28, 2023

- A. Call to Order:
- B. Moment Dedication:
- C. Alma Matter/ Pledge of Allegiance
- D. Roll Call/Verification of Quorum

Senators	Present	Absent	Excused
Taelor Harden			
Dave Noble			
Dakarai Williams			
Nikiyah Brown			
Zayla Bryant			
Ashanti Jeanlys			
Larry LaFrance			
Nichelle Scott			
Tamia Williams			
Dioby Cherisme			
Gucciany Toussiant			
Jayden Flemming			
Nadia Lloyd			
Kole Fortson			
Argene Lynn			
Jasmine Daniels			
Jeremiah Fisher			
Isaiah Clayborn			
Jaylin Hankerson-			
Strappy			
Kobe Buggs (VP)			
Loryn May (P)			
Total (21)			

- E. Approval of Agenda and Minutes
- F. Introduction of Guests and Speakers
- G. Announcements and Committee Reports
 - a. Internal Development Select Committee
 - b. Activity and Service Fee Liaison
 - c. Organization and Finance Committee
 - d. Elections and Appointments Committee
 - e. Senate Executive Committee
 - f. Branch Heard Report
- H. Executive/Judicial Branch Reports
 - a. Swearing in of senators
- I. Campus Activities Board Report
- J. Lobbying and Speakers Forum
- K. A&S Agency Report
- L. University Liaison Reports
- M. Confirmations
 - a. Electoral Commissioner- Ryaniah Ellis
 - b. Chief of Staff-Jada Jenkins
 - c. Chief Justice-Klarissa Appiah
 - d. Deputy Chief of Staff- Kyla Mays
 - e. Attorney General-Elijah Hooks
 - f. Secretary of State-Athaiya Mack
 - g. Deputy Secretary of State-Samiyah Lee
 - h. Associate Justice-Jaylen Butler
 - i. Associate Justice-Sharnell O'Neal

N. New Business

- i. Election Schedule
- ii. CAB23FA-001
- iii. New IROP
- O. Senate Secretary Report
- P. Open Forum (2 minutes)

Q. Final Roll Call

Senators	Present	Absent	Excused
Taelor Harden			
Dave Noble			
Dakari Williams			

Nikiyah Brown		
Zayla Bryant		
Ashanti Jeanlys		
Larry LaFrance		
Nichelle Scott		
Tamia Williams		
Dioby Cherisme		
Gucciany Toussiant		
Jaden Flemming		
Nadia Lloyd		
Chaiman Kole Fortson		
A&S Liaison Argene Lynn		
Chairwoman Jasmine		
Daniels		
Chairman Jeremiah		
Fisher		
Chairman Isaiah		
Clayborn		
Chairman Jaylin		
Hankerson-Strappy		
Pro Temp Kobe Buggs		
(VP)		
President Loryn May		
(P)		
Total (21)	 	

a.

R. Adjournment