

Florida A&M University

53rd Student Senate | Fall Academic Term

12th Session Agenda

December 4, 2023 | 6:00 p.m

Senate Chambers

- A. Call to Order-
- **B.** Moment of Dedication done
- C. Alma Matter/Pledge of Allegiance
- D. Roll Call/Verification of Quorum

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Tamera DePriest			
Justin Brown			
Da'Jon Newhouse			
Nissa Phillip			
Jonathan McClover			
Connor Cooper			
TaMya Braclet			
Treyvious Copeland			
Khari Jackson			
Kennedy Williams			
Kaitlyn Gaines			
Zuri Sims			
Taelor Harden			
Dave Noble			

Dakarai Williams		
Nikiyah Brown		
Zayla Bryant		
Vice chair Ashanti Jeanlys		
Vice chair Larry LaFrance		
Vice chair Nichelle Scott		
Vice chair Tamia Williams		
Gucciany Toussaint		
Jayden Flemming		
Nadia Lloyd		
Chairman Kole Fortson		
A&S Liaison Argene Lynn		
Chairwoman Jasmine Daniels		
Chairman Jeremiah Fisher		
Chairman Isaiah Clayborn		
Chairman Jaylin Hankerson-Strappy		
Pro tempore Kobe Buggs (VP)		
President Loryn May (P)		
Total (32)		

- E. Approval of Agenda/Minutes
- F. Disclaimer For Behavior to Gallery
- G. Introduction of Guests and Speakers
- H. Royal Court Report
- I. Executive/Judicial Branch Report
- J. Announcements and Committee Reports
 - i. Internal Development Committee
 - ii. Student Relations Committee
 - iii. Activity and Service Fee Liaison
 - iv. Organizations and Finance Committee
 - v. Elections and Appointments Committee
 - vi. Judicial and Rules Committee
 - vii. Senate Executive Committee
 - viii. Branch Head Report
- K. Campus Activities Board Report
- L. Lobbying and Speakers Forum
- M. A&S Agency Reports
- N. University Liaison Reports
- O. Confirmations
 - i. Cameron Boyd: Defense Counselor
 - ii. Joanna Clayton: Law School Circuit Court Justice
 - iii. Samuel Porter: Law School Circuit Court Justice
 - iv. Amiya White: Deputy Comptroller
 - v. Azaria Paul: Defense Counselor
 - vi. Jemai Daniels: Defense Counselor

P. Old Business

- i. SR23FA-002: Increasing FAMU Students' Presence at the Capitol
- ii. SR23FA-003: Information Technology Service Interns
- iii. SR23FA-004: Campus Safety Initiative
- iv. SB23FA-005 Finance Code Discrimination Policy
- v. SB23FA-006 Joint Operations
- vi. SB23FA-007 Senate Audits
- vii. SB23FA-008 IROP Revision
- viii. SB23FA-010 A&S Funded Organizations' Guidelines
- ix. SPB23FA-003: Senate Secretary Duties

Q. New Business

- i. SR23FA-005: FAMU GPA and Transfer Student
- ii. SB23FA-009 Election Codes Revision
- iii. SPB23FA-005 Exiting Guidelines
- R. Open Forum
- S. Final Roll Call

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused

Tamera DePriest		
Justin Brown		
Da'Jon Newhouse		
Nissa Phillip		
Jonathan McClover		
Connor Cooper		
TaMya Braclet		
Treyvious Copeland		
Khari Jackson		
Kennedy Williams		
Kaitlyn Gaines		
Zuri Sims		
Taelor Harden		
Dave Noble		
Dakarai Williams		
Nikiyah Brown		
Zayla Bryant		
Ashanti Jeanlys		
Larry LaFrance		
Nichelle Scott		
Tamia Williams		
Gucciany Toussaint		
Jayden Flemming		
Nadia Lloyd		
Kole Fortson		
Argene Lynn		
Jasmine Daniels		

Jeremiah Fisher		
Isaiaha Clayborn		
Jaylin Hankerson-		
Strappy		
Kobe Buggs (VP)		
Loryn May (P)		
Total (32)		

T. Adjournment