

Florida A&M University

53rd Student Senate | Fall Academic Term

10th Session Agenda

November 13, 2023 | 6:00PM

CASS Building 3rd Floor

- A. Call to Order:
- B. Moment Dedication:
- C. Alma Matter/ Pledge of Allegiance
- D. Roll Call/Verification of Quorum

Senators	Present	Absent	Excused
Da'Jon Newhouse			
Nissa Phillip			
Jonathan McClover			
Connor Cooper			х
TaMya Braclet			
Treyvious Copeland			х
Khari Jackson			
Kennedy Williams			
Kaitlyn Gaines			
Zuri Sims			
Tamera DePriest			
Justin Brown			

Taelor Harden		
Dave Noble		
Dakarai Williams		
Nikiyah Brown		
Zayla Bryant		
Vice chair Ashanti Jeanlys		
Vice chair Larry LaFrance		
Vice chair Nichelle Scott		
Vice chair Tamia Williams		х
Gucciany Toussaint		
Jayden Flemming		
Nadia Lloyd		
Chairman Kole Fortson		х
A&S Liaison Argene Lynn		
Chairwoman Jasmine Daniels		
Chairman Jeremiah Fisher		
Chairman Isaiah Clayborn		
Chairman Jaylin Hankerson-Strappy		
Kobe Buggs (VP)		
Loryn May (P)		

Total (32)			
E.	E. Approval of Agenda and Minutes			
F.	Disclaimer For Behavior to Gallery			
G.	Introduction of Guests and Speakers			
Н.	Annou	ncements and Comm	nittee Reports	
a.	Interna	l Development Con	nmittee	
b.	Student	t Relations Committ	ee	
с.	Activity	and Service Fee Lia	aison	
d.	Organiz	zations and Finance	Committee	
e.	Election	ns and Appointment	ts Committee	
f.	Judicial	and Rules Commit	tee	
g.	Senate	Executive Committe	ee	
h.	Branch	Head Report		
I.	Executi	ve/Judicial Branch I	Reports	
J.	Campu	s Activities Board R	eport	
K.	Lobbying and Speakers Forum			
L.	A&S Agency Reports			
M .	University Liaison Reports			
N.	Conformations			
Ο.	Old Business			
Р.	New Business			
a.	a. SPB23FA-002 Author Increase			
Q.	Senate Secretary Report			
	R. Open Forum			
S. Final Roll Call				
Senato	rs	Present	Absent	Excused
Da'Jon Ne	ewhouse			
Nissa Ph	hillip			
Jonathan M	1cClover			
Connor C	Cooper			
TaMya B	ya Braclet			
Treyvious C	Treyvious Copeland			

Khari Jackson		
Kennedy Williams		
Kaitlyn Gaines		
Zuri Sims		
Tamera DePriest		
Justin Brown		
Taelor Harden		
Dave Noble		
Dakarai Williams		
Nikiyah Brown		
Zayla Bryant		
Vice chair Ashanti Jeanlys		
Vice chair Larry LaFrance		
Vice chair Nichelle Scott		
Vice chair Tamia Williams		
Gucciany Toussaint		
Jayden Flemming		
Nadia Lloyd		
Chairman Kole Fortson		
A&S Liaison Argene Lynn		
Chairwoman Jasmine Daniels		

Chairman Jeremiah Fisher		
Chairman Isaiah Clayborn		
Chairman Jaylin Hankerson-Strappy		
Kobe Buggs (VP)		
Loryn May (P)		
Total (32)		

T. Adjournment