

Florida A&M University

53rd Student Senate | Fall Academic Term

Eighth Session Agenda October 30, 2023 FAMU Towers South

- A. Call to Order:
- **B.** Moment Dedication:
- C. Alma Matter/ Pledge of Allegiance
- D. Roll Call/Verification of Quorum

		~	
Senators	Present	Absent	Excused
Da'Jon Newhouse			
Nissa Phillip			
Jonathan McClover			
Connor Cooper			
TaMya Braclet			
Treyvious Copeland			
Khari Jackson			
Kennedy Willima			
Justin Brown			
Taelor Harden			
Dave Noble			
Dakarai Williams			
Nikiyah Brown			
Zayla Bryant			
Ashanti Jeanlys			
Larry LaFrance			
Nichelle Scott			
Tamia Williams			
Gucciany Toussiant			
Jayden Flemming			
Nadia Lloyd			
Kole Fortson			
Argene Lynn			

Jasmine Daniels		
Jeremiah Fisher		
Isaiah Clayborn		
Jaylin Hankerson-		
Strappy		
Kobe Buggs (VP)		
Loryn May (P)		
Total (29)		

- E. Approval of Agenda and Minutes
- F. Disclaimer for behavior to the gallery
- G. Introduction of Guests and Speakers
- H. Announcements and Committee Reports
 - a. Internal Development Committee
 - b. Student Relations Committee
 - c. Activity and Service Fee Liaison
 - d. Organization and Finance Committee
 - e. Elections and Appointments Committee
 - f. Judicial and Rules Committee
 - g. Senate Executive Committee
 - h. Branch Head Report
- I. Executive/Judicial Branch Reports
- J. Campus Activities Board Report
- K. Lobbying and Speakers Forum
- L. A&S Agency Report
- M. University Liaison Reports
- N. Confirmations
- O. Old Business
- P. New Business
 - a. SB23FA-003 Florida A&M Homecoming Accountability and Rights Act of 2023
 - b. SPB23FA-001 J&R Sub-Committees
 - c. SB23FA-004 CAB Revision
- Q. Senate Secretary Report
- R. Open Forum
 - S. Final Roll Call

Senators	Present	Absent	Excused
Senators	rieseiit	Absent	EXCUSEU

Da'Jon Newhouse		
Nissa Phillip		
Jonathan McClover		
Connor Cooper		
TaMya Braclet		
Treyvious Copeland		
Khari Jackson		
Kennedy Willima		
Justin Brown		
Taelor Harden		
Dave Noble		
Dakarai Williams		
Nikiyah Brown		
Zayla Bryant		
Ashanti Jeanlys		
Larry LaFrance		
Nichelle Scott		
Tamia Williams		
Dioby Cherisme		
Gucciany Toussiant		
Jayden Flemming		
Nadia Lloyd		
Kole Fortson		
Argene Lynn		
Jasmine Daniels		
Jeremiah Fisher		
Isaiah Clayborn		
Jaylin Hankerson-		
Strappy		
Kobe Buggs (VP)	 	
Loryn May (P)		
Total (29)		

a. T. Adjournment