

# Florida A&M University 53rd Student Senate | Spring Academic Term

Seventh Session Agenda

March 4, 2024 | 6:00 p.m

### Via Zoom

- A. Call to Order
- **B.** Moment of Dedication
- C. Alma Matter/ Pledge of Allegiance
- D. Roll Call/Verification of Quorum

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Tamera DePriest			
Justin Brown			
Da'Jon Newhouse			
Nissa Phillip			
Jonathan McClover			
Connor Cooper			
TaMya Braclet			
Treyvious Copeland			
Khari Jackson			
Kennedy Williams			
Kaitlyn Gaines			
Zuri Sims			
Taelor Harden			
Dave Noble			
Nikiyah Brown			
Zayla Bryant			
Vice chair Ashanti			
Jeanlys			
Vice Chair Nichelle			
Scott			
Vice chair Tamia			
Williams			

Gucciany Toussaint		
Nadia Lloyd		
Chairman Kole		
Fortson		
Chairwoman Jasmine		
Daniels		
Chairman Isaiah		
Clayborn		
Chairman Jeremiah		
Fisher		
Acting Chairman		
Larry LaFrance		
Acting Pro-Tempore		
Jaylin Hankerson-		
Strappy		
President Loryn May		
(P)		
Total (28)		

- E. Approval of Agenda/Minutes
- F. Disclaimer For Behavior to the Gallery
- G. Introduction of Guests and Speakers
- H. Executive/Judicial Branch Report
- I. Announcements and Committee Reports
  - i. Internal Development Committee
  - ii. Student Relations Committee
  - iii. Activity & Service Fee Liaison
  - iv. Organizations and Finance Committee
  - v. Elections and Appointments Committee
  - vi. Judicial and Rules Committee
  - vii. Senate Executive Committee
  - viii. Branch Head Report
    - ix. Senate Secretary Report
- J. Campus Activities Board Report
- K. Lobbying and Speakers Forum
- L. University Liaison Reports
- M. Confirmations
- N. Old Business
  - i. SR24SP-010: Recognize a Rattler
  - ii. SR24SP-011 FAMU SGA street adopt initiative
  - iii. SB24SP-008 Incentivizing Unpaid Entities
  - iv. SB24SP-005 Finance Code Amendments

- v. SB24SP-007 Student Bar Association
- vi. SR24SP-009 Instagram Live Bill

#### O. New Business

- i. SB24SP-010: E&A Committee Duties During Elections
- ii. SB24SP-011 OFC Members Being A part of Budget Committee
- iii. SAB24SP-00: The Christian Legal Society
- iv. SAB24SP-002: Women's Law Caucus
- v. SAB24SP-003: Stonewall LGBTQ+ Student Law Association
- vi. SAB24SP-004: Marshall Bell Law Society
- vii. SAB24SP-005: Black Law Student Association
- viii. SAB24SP-006: Hispanic American Law Association
- ix. SR24SP-012 Designated Space for Free Speech Zones
- x. CAB24SP-002: Impeachment Referral Revised
- xi. SB24SP-009: Impeachment

#### P. Open Forum

#### Q. Final Roll Call

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Tamera DePriest			
Justin Brown			
Da'Jon Newhouse			
Nissa Phillip			
Jonathan McClover			
Connor Cooper			
TaMya Braclet			
Treyvious Copeland			
Khari Jackson			
Kennedy Williams			
Kaitlyn Gaines			
Zuri Sims			
Taelor Harden			
Dave Noble			
Nikiyah Brown			
Zayla Bryant			
Vice chair Ashanti			
Jeanlys			
Vice Chair Nichelle			
Scott			

Vice chair Tamia		
Williams		
Gucciany Toussaint		
Nadia Lloyd		
Chairman Kole		
Fortson		
Chairwoman Jasmine		
Daniels		
Chairman Isaiah		
Clayborn		
Chairman Jeremiah		
Fisher		
Acting Chairman		
Larry LaFrance		
Acting Pro-Tempore		
Jaylin Hankerson-		
Strappy		
President Loryn May		
(P)		
Total (28)		

## R. Adjournment