

Governance Committee Minutes Trustee Kenny Stone April 19, 2023

Trustee Stone called the Governance Committee to order on Wednesday, April 19, 2023. The following committee members were in attendance, establishing a quorum: Michael Dubose, Belvin Perry, Kenny Stone, and Nicole Washington.

Trustee Stone shared that the vice chair position was vacant because the former vice chair was replaced by the Board of Governors. He then announced the names of appointed trustees eligible to vie for the vice chair:

Trustees	Term Ending Dates
Otis Cliatt	January 6, 2025
Michael Dubose	January 6, 2023
Natlie Figgers	January 6, 2026
Deveron Gibbons	January 6, 2028
Kristin Harper	January 6, 2026
Belvin Perry	January 6, 2021
Kenny Stone	January 6, 2025
Nicole Washington	January 6, 2026

Trustee Stone opened the floor for nominations. Trustee Perry nominated Trustee Nicole Washington and Trustee Cavazos nominated Trustee Kristin Harper. Trustee Dubose moved to close the nominations and the motion was seconded by Trustee Perry. Trustee Stone indicated that he would present the names of the nominees during the Board meeting.

With there being no additional business for the Governance Committee, the meeting adjourned.