Center for Disability Access and Resources (CeDAR)
The CeDAR staff are professionals with educational and career backgrounds in psychology, special education, rehabilitation counseling, mental health counseling, and higher education. The CeDAR staff is committed to ensuring the rights and promoting the dignity, self-awareness and self-advocacy of students with disabilities throughout the university. It is always our pleasure to serve you!


Deborah Sullivan, MA, MEd
Director
(850) 599-3180
deborah.sullivan@famu.edu

Gwendolyn Harris-Johnson, MASS
Assistant Director, Center for Disability Access & Resources (CeDAR)
(850) 599-3180
gwendolyn.johnson@famu.edu

Alejandro Pulido, EdS, LMHC, NCC
Assistant Director, Learning Assessment Center (LAC)
(850) 599-3949
alejandro.pulido@famu.edu

Marthea Pitts, MSW
Academic Advisor/Counselor
(850) 599-3180
marthea.pitts@famu.edu

Joshua Lowder, MS
Coordinator, Programs and Outreach
(850) 599-3180
joshua1.lowder@famu.edu

Tyesha Thomas, BCJ
Program Assistant
(850) 599-3180
tyesha1.thomas@famu.edu

 
 

Contact Info

1735 Wahnish Way
Suite 102
Tallahassee, FL 32307

P: 850.599-3180
F: Fax: 850.561-2513

E: cedar@famu.edu