Division of Research
ES1.jpg ES2.jpg ES3.jpg ES4.jpg ES5.jpg ES6.jpg ES7.jpg Lab1.jpg

Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee 2020-2021



Syreeta Tilghman, Ph.D. - Chair

Associate Professor

College of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

Syreeta.tilghman@famu.edu

 

Glen Wright, DVM – Vice Chair
College of Agriculture and Food Sciences

Scientific Member
Technology and Agriculture

Glen.wright@famu.edu

 

Tanise L. Jackson, DVM, DACLAM, CPIA

Attending Veterinarian

Division of Research

Tanise.jackson@famu.edu

 

Ms.  Teresa Henry

Senior Grants Specialist

Non - Scientific Member
Office of Contracts and Grants

Teresa.henry@famu.edu

 

Mr. David Stacey

Senior Lab Technician

Florida A&M University

219 Science Research Center

David.stacey@famu.edu

 

Ms. Brooke Gentry 
Marketing and Business Development Associate

Non-Affiliated Member
Thomas Howell and Ferguson P.A.

snickersbng@comcast.net

 

 

Mr. Jim Rossman

Alternate Member
Retired

Cabana.boys1404@gmail.com

 

Ms. Julie-Anne Valliant
Registered Laboratory Animal Technician

Scientific Member
Florida A&M University

Julieanne.valliant@famu.edu

 

Mrs. Angela Sutton
Director, Environmental Health and Safety
Florida A&M University

Angela.sutton@famu.edu

 

 

Mr. Kevin Timmons

Coordinator Environmental Health and Safety

Alternate Member

Florida A&M University

kevin.timmons@famu.edu

 

 

Adrian T. McCollum, Ph.D. – 

Scientific Member
College of Science and Technology

113 Science Research Bldg.

Adrian.mccollum@famu.edu

 

INSTITUTIONAL OFFICIAL

Charles Weatherford, Ph.D.
Interim Vice President for Research
Florida A&M University
 

 

Contact Info

1700 Lee Hall Avenue
410 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307

P: 850 412-5102
F: 850 412 5096

E: sponsor@famu.edu