Division of Research

ES1.jpg ES2.jpg ES3.jpg ES4.jpg ES5.jpg ES6.jpg ES7.jpg Lab1.jpg

Division of Research Staff

  E-mail Notice:
"Under Florida law, e-mail addresses are public records. If you do not want your e-mail address released in response to a
public records request, do not send electronic mail to this entity. Instead, contact this office by phone or in writing."
   



Office of the Vice President
Florida A&M University
410 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 412-5102 (Voice)
(850) 412-5096 (Fax)
Email: sponsor@famu.edu

Name Title E-mail Address
Dr. Timothy E. Moore Vice President for Research timothy.moore@famu.edu
Dr. Charles Weatherford Associate Vice President for Research charles.weatherford@famu.edu
Ms. Jennifer Freeman Adminstrative Assistant jennifer.freeman@famu.edu


Office of Animal Care & Research Integrity 

Florida A&M University
219 F.H. Humphries Science Research Building
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 412-5246 (Voice)
(850) 412-5012 (Fax)

Name Title E-mail Address
Dr. Tanise Jackson Director, Animal Welfare & Research Integrity tanise.jackson@famu.edu
Mrs. Sherry Kemp Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sherry.kemp@famu.edu
Mr. David Stacey Laboratory Animal Manager david.stacey@famu.edu


Office of Contracts & Grants

Florida A&M University
416 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 412-5067 (Voice)
(850) 412-5524 (Fax)

Name Title E-mail Address
Ms. Pamela Blount Director, Contracts & Grants pamela.blount@famu.edu
Ms. Melinda Norton Accounting Coordinator melinda.norton@famu.edu
Mrs. Kim Jackson Accounting Coordinator kim.jackson@famu.edu
Ms. Sheryl Humphrey Accounting Coordinator sheryl.humphrey@famu.edu
Ms. Tiffany Davis Accounting Coordinator tiffany.davis@famu.edu
Ms. Crystal Thomas Accounting Coordinator crystal.thomas@famu.edu
Ms. Teresa Henry Senior Grants Specialist teresa.henry@famu.edu


Office of Sponsored Programs 
 
Florida A&M University
400 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-3531 (Voice)
(850) 599-3952 (Fax)
Email: sponsor@famu.edu

Name Title E-mail Address
Mrs. Glory Brown Director, Sponsored Programs glory.brown@famu.edu
Ms. Patricia Jackson Administrative Assistant patricia.jackson@famu.edu
Ms. Sameria Granger Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sameria.granger@famu.edu
Mr. Reginald Riley Coordinator, Research Programs/Services reginald.riley@famu.edu
Mrs. Sandra Chin Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sandra.chin@famu.edu
Mrs. Edna Knight Coordinator, Research Programs/Services edna.knight@famu.edu
Ms. Sara Simpson Coordinator, Research Programs/Services sara.simpson@famu.edu
Ms. Shari Moore Associate Director shari.moore@famu.edu


Office of Technology Transfer and Export Control

Florida A&M University
416 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 412-7232 (Voice)
(850) 412-7290 (Fax)

Name Title E-mail Address
Mr. Reis Alsberry Director, Technology Transfer & Export Control reis.alsberry@famu.edu
Mrs. Sharon Snelling Administrative Assistant sharon.snelling@famu.edu
Ms. Reba Hartsfield Office Manager reba.hartsfield@famu.edu
Mr. David Teek Coordinator, Export Control david.teek@famu.edu


Office of Title III Programs

Florida A&M University
209 Jackson Davisr
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-3527 (Voice)
(850) 561-2563 (Fax)

Name Title E-mail Address
Dr. Charles Weatherford Executive Director, Title III Programs charles.weatherford@famu.edu
Ms. Latosha Adams Assistant Director latosha.adams@famu.edu
Ms. Linda Francis Administrative Services linda.francis@famu.edu
Ms. Delores Glover Senior Grants Specialist delores.glover@famu.edu
Ms. Lorraine Harris Accountant lorraine.harris@famu.edu
Ms. Carlotta Mitchell Academic Support carlotta.mitchell@famu.edu
Ms. Sieda Pipkin Office Assistant sieda.pipkin@famu.edu
Mr. Michael Rice Coordinator, Academic Support michael.rice@famu.edu


Office of Sustainability Institute

Florida A&M University
510 Orr Drive, Suite 4056r
Tallahassee, FL 32307
(850) 599-8231 (Voice)
(850) 599-8242 (Fax)
http://sustainability.famu.edu

Name Title E-mail Address
Ms. Kathryn Ziewitz Interim Executive Director kathryn.ziewitz@famu.edu
Ms. Victoria Yancy Office Manager sustainability@famu.edu
Dr. Bruce Strouble Research Coordinator bruce.strouble@famu.edu
Mr. Bakari McClendon Campus & Community Engagement Coordinator bakari.mcclendon@famu.edu

Contact Info

1700 Lee Hall Avenue
410 Foote-Hilyer Administration Center
Tallahassee, FL 32307

P: 850 412-5102
F: 850 412 5096

E: sponsor@famu.edu